Learning journey: How to ship more secure software

image

About this event

As app production has become increasingly more common for organizations, so too have attacks from hackers who see them as alluring targets. To keep your software safe, development teams need to prioritize security, along with speed and efficiency.

While the concept of application security isn’t new, traditional tools slow down development and can cause friction between developers and product security teams.

This highly interactive, three-part learning journey will highlight some of the shortcomings of legacy application security solutions, and share our end-to-end solution that will empower and enable developers to ship more secure software. We’re excited to connect with you—and spend plenty of time answering your questions.

Part 1: The state of application security
October 4, 5pm CET / 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT
Our first session will be all about the current landscape of application security, its challenges, and our vision for how organizations like yours can build software more securely.

Part 2: Code scanning essentials
October 13, 5pm CET / 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT
This next session will cover code scanning, its benefits, and provide you with plenty of time to see the feature in action.

Part 3: All about secret scanning and security overview
October 18, 5pm CET / 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT
Our final meeting will cover secrets—what they are, how they might impact your organization, and how to manage them. We’ll then talk about security overview and how it can help your teams by providing an at-a-glance view of your security efforts.

Sign up once and get everything you need. Once you RSVP, you’ll get a calendar invite for all sessions.

Sign Up to Join